Vengara LDF candidate results 2017 in Malappuram niyamsabha by elections PP Basheer

UDF candidate KNA Khader won at vengara while LDF candidate was defeated by a lead of 23310 votes. At Malappuram district by elections are held at Vengara constancy on 11 October 2017. Vengara by election results will be published on 15 October 2017. Vengara constituency is facing bye-elections for MLA seat in Kerala niyamasabha which was left vacant by PK Kunhalikkutty. Name of Vengara LDF candidate is PP Basheer who was Tirurangadi area committee member.

PP basheer has experience in a participating previous elections at Malappuram district. In 2016 By Election PP Basheer contested against IUML candidate PK Kunhalikkutty. In 2016 By-elections he lost against Kunhalikkutty, but was able to get a good majority of votes. This was why CPM decided to cast PP Basheer as Vengara LDF candidate in 2017 By elections. Will P Basheer be able to make a victory in present political situations at Malappuram can be known with few days. People of Vengara constituency will rush to polling booths on 11-10-2017 to elect new MLA for Vengara.

On 15th October 2017 we can know whether Vengara LDF candidate PP Basheer is able to win or not against UDF – IUML candidate KNA Khader. Indian Union Mulsim league Party has huge support in Malappuram district which makes them very confident.

It is mainly due to success of UDF led IUML party from Malappuram district in previous legislative assembly (niyamasabha), parliament (loksabha) elections in Kerala. Congress party considers Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) as it’s strongest hold in Kerala which delivers them seats without any difficulty.

Left Democratic front (LDF) under Communist Party of India Marxist (CPM) is trying all ways to get a seat from Vengara assembly constituency in Malappuram.

Vengara LDF candidate 2017 results

Counting of votes at counting stations begin from 8.00 am on 15/10/17. Detailed results from Trends Kerala website of Kerala state election commission will be updated here as follows.

Live Counting of Vengara By elections 2017 on 15th October

Vengara LDF candidate

  • PP Basheer got 41917 votes

Vengara UDF candidate

  • KNA Khader got total 65227 votes and lead of 23310 votes

Vengara LDF candidate

In 2016 elections, LDF candidate PP Basheer lost by around 38000 votes against IUML candidate PK Kunhalikutty.

PP Basheer is also a State committee member of All India Lawyers Union.