vengara election result live 2017 bye-election results winner of vengara

Vengara Assembly by-election results was declared on 15/10/2017 and KNA Khader won by lead of 23310 votes. Vengara election results 2017 live updates was given out by Kerala election commission on Sunday, 15 October 2017. Winner of Vengara by polls at Malappuram district is KNA Khader of Indian Union Muslim League party. Now everyone is eagerly waiting to know leading margin of votes won by IUML candidate K.N.A Khader at Vengara. it is only 23310 votes which is far less than previous elections

Main competition at vengara assembly constituency (niyamasaba seat) was between UDF candidate KNA Khader and LDF candidate PP Basheer. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate K Janachandran Master was expected to be good majority of votes in Vengara than previous elections. Unexpectedly SDPI (Social Democratic Party of India) candidate KC Naseer got higher votes than BJP candidate. This makes SDPI come into 3rd position and replacing BJP (NDA) to 4th place.

This is a huge blow to Bharathiya Janata Party in Kerala and will be a shame for BJP party who is ruling at Central Government. Success of Congress party candidate KNA Khader (IUML) at Vengara despite of Solar scam controversies against UDF gives confidence to Congress party of Kerala to get success in upcoming Niyamasabha elections. In Lok Sabha elections 2019 BJP will fear that it will not get any seats from kerala due top outcome of Vengara bye-elections 2017.

Counting of votes started at 8.15 am at PSMO College in Tirurangadi at Malappuram. Polling at Vengara was conducted at 148 booths across 17 auxiliary polling stations. There was a record voter turnout percentage of 72.12 % at Vengara.

At present UDF (IUML) candidate KNA Khader is having 65277 votes with a lead margin of 23310 votes.

SDPI candidate K.C Naseer’s votes won is very interesting as he had won around 8648 votes till now and in 3r place at Vengara by-polls.

Vengara election results 2017 live

  • UDF KNA Khader 65227 votes
  • LDF PP Basheer 41917 votes
  • SDPI KC Naseer 8648 votes
  • BJP K Janachandran 5728 votes
  • Independent Sreenivas 159 votes
  • Independen Hamza Karumannil 442 votes
  • NOTA 502 Votes

Get Live updates of 2017 Vengara Bye-elections by Kerala election department at Trend Kerala official website

Vengara election results 2017

Independent candidates were not able to make much votes in Vengara by-polls as Sreenivas got only 159 votes and Hamza Karumannil got 442 votes only.

NOTA votes (None of the Above) received at Vengara By elections was around 502 votes  showing that this much voters did not have any interest in any of the contesting candidates.