Vengara BJP candidate results 2017 in Malappuram assembly by-polls K Janachandran

Bharathiya Janata Party in Kerala is one look out for MLA and MP seats in this state. This is why Amith Shah came to Kerala and Kummanam Rajasekharan organized a rally ‘Kerala Raksha Yatra’. All eyes were on Malappuram by elections at Vengara constituency. This is why Vengara BJP candidate selection was very important.

K Janachandran Master is Vengara BJP candidate who will be contesting from this constituency at Malappuram.  Vengara assembly constituency will have a tough competition between LDF and UDF. In this by election BJP is trying to increase it’s support. But Malappuram is a Muslim majority district which has huge support for Indian Union Muslim League party (IUML) which is an alliance of Congress party (UDF).

Any way Vengara BJP candidate K Janachandran Master  is doing campaign in this constituency with great confidence. Kerala Bye elections at Malappuram constituency Vengara will be held on 11th October 2017. BJP who is ruling at Central Government has great interest in getting seats at Kerala. This makes BJP do great campaigning at Vengara constituency in Kerala and increase support.

K Janachandran Master of BJP will have to face competition in campaigning against LDF candidate P P Basheer and IUML UDF candidate K N A Khader. Along with this Socialist Democratic Party of India (SDPI) is also contesting in Vengara by elections 2017.

Vengara by elections results will be published on Sunday, 15th October 2017 (15/10/17).

Vengara BJP candidate 2017 results

BJP candidate K Janachandran master could get only 5728 vote from vengara. Election at Vengara will be held on 11-10-2017. New Vengara MLA in 2017 is KNA Khader.

Total Number of votes won by BJP candidate K Janachandran Master at Vengara by elections is 5728 votes.

Counting of votes will begin on 15-10-17 and all relevant details regarding leading candidates will be updated as follows.

  • UDF Congress candidate KNA Khader 65227 votes and won by lead of 23310 votes
  • LDF CPI (M) candidate PP Basheer 41917 votes
  • SDPI candidate KC Naseer 8648 votes
  • BJP NDA candidate K Janachandran 5728 votes
  • Sreenivas 159 votes
  • Hamza Karumannil 442 votes
  • NOTA 502 Votes

Vengara BJP candidate

K Janachandran Master is National council member of Bharathia Janata Party (BJP). Earlier K Janachandran Master had participated in elections at Vallikkunnu constituency during 2016 assembly polls. He is a very senior BJP party member who had also contested in elections held in years 1982, 1987, 1995.

He had served in positions of District president, State preisdent of Yuvamorcha and as State Secretary of BJP.