Sikandra by election 2017 results dates Uttar Pradesh candidates by polls

BJP candidate Ajit Pal won with total 73,284 votes from Sikandra constituency. On 24th November 2017 Election Commission announced Sikandra by election 2017 dates. Bye elections at Sikandra was held on 21 December 2017 (21-12-17). Sikandra by election 2017 results was published on 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017). This seat at Sikandra was won by Bharathiya Janata Party candidate Mathura Prasad Pal with huge margin. Now a bye-election is required because BJP candidate Mathura Prasad Pal passed.

Uttar Pradesh Sikandra by election 2017 results will be known on 24th December 2017 (24-12-2017). As per this news most awaited Sikandra by election 2017 will be held on December 21 and counting of Votes will take place on December 24.

Assembly bye-election is held similarly in other constituencies of Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal in same dates. BSP party is main competitor of BJP in Sikandra Vidhan sabha constituency. BJP will try maximum to win back seat of Mathura Prasad Pal.

Reason for Uttar Pradesh Sikandra bye-election on 21-12-2017 is because BJP seat became vacant when Mathura Prasad Pal passed.

Sikandra by election 2017 results

BJP won at Sikandara assembly seat in Kanpur and retained their seat in this constituency. BJP candidate Ajit Pal won with a lead of 11,861 votes against Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Seema Sachan.

  • BJP candidate Ajit Pal got total 73,284 votes
  • Samajwadi Party candidate Seema Sachan got total 61,423 votes

Counting of votes and publishing of Sikandra by election 2017 results in Uttar Pradesh will be done on Sunday, 24th December 2017 (24-12-17).

Sikandra by election 2017 results

Sikandra bye election 2017 dates

Important dates of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly Sikandra for upcoming bye-elections in December 2017 has been announced by Election commission as follows.

Gazette notification date is Monday, 27 November 2017 (27-11-2017)

Last date of filing nominations is Monday, 4 December 2017 (4-12-2017)

Date of scrutiny of nominations is Tuesday, 5 December 2017 (5-12-2017)

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures or nominations is Thursday, 7 December 2017 (7-12-2017)

Date of Polling / Voting is Thursday, 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017)

Date of Counting votes is Sunday, 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017)