Sabang by election 2017 results dates news West bengal bye polls votes

In Sabang by election 2017 results Trinamool congress won by-elections with lead of 64172 votes. West Bengal’s Trinamool congress candidate Gita Rani Bhunia won with total 106179 votes while opposition candidate Rita Mondal got 41987 votes. Bharathiya Janata party candidate Antara Bhattacharya got only 37476 votes. Congress candidate could win only 18060 votes. In Sabang by election 2017 results announced on 24/12/17 the victory was for TMC party’s Gita Rani Bhunia.

On 24th November 2017 Election Commission announced Sabang by election 2017 dates. Bye elections at Sabang will be held on 21 December 2017 (21-12-17). Sabang by election 2017 results will be published on 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017). Reason for bye-election at Sabang is because Manas Ranjan Bhunia resigned from Congress and joined Trinamool Congress TMC. Sabang constituency of West Midnapore is always having lot ofp problems as said by Mukul Roy of BJP and asked Election commission to take strict actions for people to freely exercize right to votes.

West Bengal Sabang by election 2017 results will be known on 24th December 2017 (24-12-2017). As per this news most awaited Sabang by election 2017 will be held on December 21 and counting of Votes will take place on December 24.

Assembly bye-election is held similarly in other constituencies of Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal in same dates. Election notification for filling these vacancies will be done through by-polls similar to that of West bengal Sabang by election 2017 on 21-12-17. Indian assembly constituencies at which bye-elections will be held are Pakke Kessang, Likabali in Arunachal Pradesh, RK Nagar constituency at Tamil Nadu, Sikandra in Uttar Pradesh, Dr. Radha Krishnan Nagar in Tamil Nadu.

What is need for West bengal Sabang bye-election on 21-12-2017 when Congress candidate Manas Bhunia resigned his position in this party. Assembly seat at Sabang constituency became vacant when Manas Bhunia went to Trinamool Congress party.

Four political parties like Congress, BJP, CPM, Trinamool Congress will come into direct contest at Sabang. Congress candidate Chiranjeeb Bhowmik, CPM candidate Rita Mondal Jana, BJP candidate Mukul Roy, Trinamool Congress candidate is Gitarani Bhunia.

Sabang by election 2017 results

Counting of votes and publishing of Sabang by election 2017 results in West Bengal was done on Sunday, 24th December 2017 (24-12-17).

Trinamool congress candidate Gita Rani Bhunia got lead of 64172 votes with total 106179 votes. Opposing candidate Rita Mondal got 41987 votes and BJP candidate Antara Bhattacharya got 37476 votes. Congress candidate got 18060 votes.

Main contest between Congress, BJP, CPM and ruling Trinamool Congress party.

  • Trinamool Congress candidate Gitarani Bhunia
  • Congress candidate Chiranjeeb Bhowmik
  • CPM candidate Rita Mondal Jana
  • BJP candidate Antara Bhattacharya

Sabang by election 2017 results

Sabang by polls 2017 candidates

What are names of candidates contesting at Sabang bye-election 2017 in West bengal. Names of candidates will be announced by political parties soon as last date to file nominations is 4th December 2017.

TMC candidate is Gita Rani Bhunia

AITC candidate is

INC candidate is

BJP candidate is Antara Bhattacharya

SUCI candidate is

Sabang bye election 2017 dates

Important dates of West bengal legislative assembly Sabang for upcoming bye-elections in December 2017 has been announced by Election commission as follows.

Gazette notification date is Monday, 27 November 2017 (27-11-2017)

Last date of filing nominations is Monday, 4 December 2017 (4-12-2017)

Date of scrutiny of nominations is Tuesday, 5 December 2017 (5-12-2017)

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures or nominations is Thursday, 7 December 2017 (7-12-2017)

Date of Polling / Voting is Thursday, 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017)

Date of Counting votes is Sunday, 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017)