RK nagar by election 2017 results dates candidates Tamil nadu by polls Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar

Independent candidate TTV Dinakaran won at RK Nagara seat with 89,013 votes when RK nagar by election 2017 results were announced. On 24th November 2017 Election Commission announced RK Nagar by election 2017 dates. RK Nagar Assembly bye-election will be held on 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017). Complete information of election schedule at Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar / RK Nagar Idai therthal (bye-election) has been published by election commission.

Tamil Nadu Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar idai therthal mudivugal (by election results) will be known on 24th December 2017 (24-12-2017). As per this news most awaited RK nagar by election 2017 will be held on December 21 and counting of Votes will take place on December 24.

Assembly bye-election is held similarly in 4 other constituencies of Indian states like Arunachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal in same dates. Election notification for filling these vacancies will be done through by-polls similar to that of Tamil Nadu RK nagar by election 2017 on 21-12-17. Indian assembly constituencies at which bye-elections will be held are Pakke Kasang & Likabali at Arunachal Pradesh, Sikandra in Uttar Pradesh, Sabang in West Bengal, Dr. Radha Krishnan Nagar in Tamil Nadu.

What is need for Tamil Nadu Chennai RK Nagar bye-election / idai therthal on 21-12-2017 was asked by people who do not know the reason. Assembly seat at RK Nagar constituency became vacant when former Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa passed.

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) is the political party of J Jayalalithaa and now O. Panneerselvam is President of AIADMK. Present Chief minister of Tamil Nadu is Edappadi K. Palaniswami.

RK nagar by election 2017 results

TTV Dinakaran who contested in elections as Independent candidate won 89,013 votes.

AIADMK candidate E Madhusudhanan won 48,306 votes.

DMK candidate N Maruthu Ganesh got 24,651 votes.

Counting of votes and publishing of Results of Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar assembly constituency was done on Sunday, 24th December 2017 (24-12-17).

RK nagar by election 2017 dates

Important dates of Tamil Nadu state legislative assembly RK Nagar for upcoming bye-elections in December 2017 has been announced by Election commission as follows.

Gazette notification date is Monday, 27 November 2017 (27-11-2017)

Last date of filing nominations is Monday, 4  December 2017 (4-12-2017)

Date of scrutiny of nominations is Tuesday, 5 December 2017 (5-12-2017)

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures or nominations is Thursday, 7 December 2017 (7-12-2017)

Date of Polling / Voting is Thursday, 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017)

Date of Counting votes is  Sunday, 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017)

RK nagar by election 2017 results

RK nagar by election 2017 candidates

What are names of candidates contesting at RK nagar bye-election 2017 in Tamil Nadu. Names of candidates will be announced by political parties soon as last date to file nominations is 4th December 2017.

AIADMK candidate (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) is

DMK candidate (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam) is

Indian National Congress

DMDK candidate is (Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam)

MDMK candidate is (Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam)

BJP candidate (Bharatiya Janata Party) NDA