Pinarayi Vijayan LDF New Chief Minister of Kerala 2016 Niyamasabha

LDF Communist party has won in 14th Kerala Legislative Assembly elections in 2016. LDF had won 85 seats in Kerala elections 2016, while UDF could get only 47 seats. From 2016 to 2021 Pinarayi Vijayan Chief Minister of Kerala will take charge soon.

CPM leader Prakash Karat will do a meeting to decide who should be Chief Minister of Kerala. VS Achuthanandan and Pinarayi Vijayan are the two names that are being heard even before the elections campaigning took place. There were lot of supporters for both of them. Pinarayi Vijayan had won the Dharmadom assembly constituency in Kannur by getting 87329 votes with a huge lead of 36905 votes against the opposing candidate. Meanwhile VS Achuthanandan had won from Malampuzha constituency in Palakkad district by getting 73299 votes with a lead of 27142 votes. Both these LDF politicians have made huge victory and are eligible to become Chief Minister of Kerala.

But considering many factors there are chances that Pinarayi Vijayan Chief Minister swearing will happen. Who are the Chief Minister candidates of different political parties in Kerala in 2016. With the 14th Legislative Assembly elections 2016 in Kerala the discussions by voters about new Kerala CM is exciting. So let us take a look into who will be the new Kerala Chief Minister 2016. Latest news as on 19 May 2016 after the election results of Kerala has been published is that LDF Communist party has won in 91 seats out of 140 seats in assembly constituencies and come into power from 2016. Pinarayi Vijayan is the new Chief Minister of Kerala and he had won from Dharmadom constituency in Kannur for a huge majority.

Swearing ceremony of new Chief Minister of Kerala will be done soon as Oommen Chandy has given his resignation letter after suffering huge defeat in 2016Kerala Niyamasabha elections.

All malayali’s all over the World has been waiting to know who will be the new Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan or VS VS Achuthanandan. LDF  huge victory of 85 seats in Kerala 2016 elections is a great come back for LDF party after it’s defeat in 2011 against UDF.

Pinarayi Vijayan Chief Minister Profile

Pinarayi Vijayan is aged 72 years old and was the CPI (M) Politburo Member and secretary of Kerala State Committee. Pinarayi Vijayan won from Dharmadom constituency in the 2016 Kerala legislative assembly election.

Pinarayi Vijayan Chief Minister

Pinarayi Vijayan Family

Name of Pinarayi Vijayan’s wife is Kamala Vijayan and they have a son Vivek Kiran Vijayan and a daughter Veena Vijayan.

Pinarayi Vijayan Case

SNC Lavalin case against Pinarayi Vijayan was the main allegation against him. But CBI court said that Pinarayi Vijayn was innocent in the SNC Lavalin case.

Official website of Kerala Chief Minister is

Oommen Chandy was Kerala’s 13th Chief Minister from 2011 to 2016

Kerala Chief Minister 2016 Results New Govt 14th Assembly Elections

On 16 May 2016 (16-5-16) voters of Kerala will go to various polling booths to cast their valuable votes. On Thursday, 19th May 2016 new Kerala Government will come into force through 14th Legislative Assembly Elections.There were lot of politicians in Kerala who have the best chances to become the new 14th Chief Minister of Kerala and who is it. This is the discussion we are having right now as the election dates are coming to the verge.

Becoming the Chief Minister seems to be the dream of many Kerala politicians. And when it was discussed in public there were many differences in opinions among the senior leaders of parties. It seemed to go into an open fight when many parties to take a final decision on it after winning in election.

But there are still discussions going on among voters regarding who will be the new Kerala Chief Minister 2016 if LDF Communist or Congress UDF or BJP NDA wins in the present polls. That is a big question and only BJP has made a clear answer regarding their Chief Minister candidate and it is Kummanam Rajasekharan of BJP.

Regarding LDF, UDF it is not clear because many senior politicians in each party have an eye on the seat of Kerala CM.

Kerala Chief Minister 2016

  • Pinarayi Vijayan is decided by Polit Bureau to become the Chief Minister of Kerala from 2016 to 2021 period of LDF rule in Kerala

The possible list of politicians names coming up for Kerala Chief Minister 2016 prediction are Pinarayi Vijayan (LDF) , VS Achudhanandhan (LDF) , Kodiyeri Balakrishnan (LDF) , O Rajagopal (BJP) , Kummanam Rajasekharan (BJP) , VM Sudheeran (UDF) , Ramesh Chennithala (UDF) , Oommen Chandy (UDF).

And all of them has never denied that they are not interested for this position. So even after the elections are over there will be a tough fight to find out the Kerala CM for five years from 2016 to 2021.

Who will be new Kerala Chief Minister 2016

It is Pinarayi Vijayan who is the new CM of Kerala.

VS Achuthanandan

VS Achuthanandan of CPI(M) seems to have highest support from people. It is because of his powerful leadership and his fight against corruption he is considered to be one of the greatest politicians in Kerala. VS Achuthanandan is aged 93 years old and his speech is always admired by lakhs. VS Achuthanandan will be contesting from his Malampuzha constituency in Palakkad. He has a cold war, going on with Pinarayi Vijayan who is also aiming for the Kerala CM seat if LDF wins.

Pinarayi Vijayan

Pinarayi Vijayan who is Kerala State CPM secretary is another one who is looking for Kerala CM seat. He faces tough fight from his own party with VS Achuthanandan. Before starting of election campaigns itself there seemed to be a problem. But they decided to stand together and later decide who will be the Chief Minister if LDF wins.

Kummanam Rajasekharan

Kummanam Rajasekharan is the State BJP President and he is contesting from Vattiyoorkavu Constituency in Kerala. Kummanam Rajasekharan is the politician who looks for CM seat from BJP.

O Rajagopal

O Rajagopal who is known as Rajettan is one of the popular BJP politicians. Last time in Trivandrum he had a tough fight with Sashi Tharoor of Congress in elections. O Rajagopal will be the most apt person to become CM of Kerala if Bharathiya Janata Party wins in elections.

Ramesh Chennithala

Ramesh Chennithala has highest chances to become Kerala Chief Minister. It is because when Saritha Nair issue sprang up in Kerala itself there was a situation when Oommen Chandy will have to resign. At that time the name of Ramesh Chennithala was recommended to the post of new Chief Minister of Kerala from Congress party.

VM Sudheeran

VM Sudheeran is the Congress State President and he is popular among families and youth after he brought the closure of bars in Kerala.

Oommen Chandy

Oommen Chandy was the present Chief Minister of Kerala from years 2011 to 2016. If UDF wins in 14th Niyamasabha elections 2016 there will be good support for Oommen Chandy who hs done lot of good things in Kerala. Sariutha Nair issue is the only thing that gets in front of him. Will he win from Puthupally constituency in Kottayam is the thing we have to wait and see.

Malayala Manorama Weekly “Who is Next Chief Minister” Prediction

A Lucky Contest / Pravachana Matsaram is being conducted by Malayala Manorama weekly to find out who will be the new Kerala Chief Minister 2016. Lucky winners who correctly say who will be the new CM will win in the contest.

First prize is Maruti Alto 800, Second prize is TVS Jupiter scooter, Third prize is Bajaj CT 100 B Bike. Along with this 350 people who participate in this contest will get John’s brand ladies umbrellas. Details regarding the contest are in 13 May 2016 Manorama weekly and last date for sending entries is 18th May.