Pakke Kessang bye election 2017 dates results Arunachal Pradesh by polls

BJP candidate BR Waghe won in this bye-election at Pakke-Kessang Assembly seat in Arunachal Pradesh. On 24th November 2017 Election Commission announced Pakke Kessang by election 2017 dates. Bye elections at Pakke Kessang was held on 21 December 2017 (21-12-17). Pakke Kessang is located at East Kameng district in Arunchal Pradesh. Pakke Kessang bye election 2017 results was published on 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017).

Arunachal Pradesh Pakke Kessang bye election 2017 results will be known on 24th December 2017 (24-12-2017). Pakke-Kessang Vidhan Sabha constituency bye-election will be held on December 21 and votes counting held on December 24.

Other places where bye-elections was held in India on 21-12-2017 are RK Nagar constituency at Tamil Nadu, Likabali in Arunachal Pradesh, Sikandra in Uttar Pradesh, Sabang in West Bengal, Dr. Radha Krishnan Nagar in Tamil Nadu. What is reason of Arunachal Pradesh Pakke Kessang bye-election on 21-12-2017. Assembly seat at Pakke Kessang constituency became vacant when elections was not conducted due to heavy rainfalls and landslides in this area when polling was done few months back.

Due to adverse climate conditions for polling it was decided to cancel the elections and a bye-elections is conducted in December 2017 for finding candidate for Pakke Kessang.

Main political party in this constituency is Indian National congress INC and Bharathiya Janata Party (BJP).

Pakke Kessang by election 2017 results

Bharathiya Janata Party (BJP0 candidate BR Waghe won from Pakke Kessang seat with a lead of 475 votes.

Counting of votes and publishing of Results of Pakke Kessang assembly constituency in Arunachal Pradesh was given on Sunday, 24th December 2017 (24-12-17).

Pakke Kessang by polls 2017 candidates

What are names of candidates contesting at Pakke Kessang bye-election 2017 in Arunachal Pradesh. Names of candidates will be announced by political parties soon as last date to file nominations is 4th December 2017.

Congress INC candidate is

BJP candidate is

pakke kessang bye election 2017 results

Pakke Kessang bye election 2017 dates

Important dates of Arunachal Pradesh legislative assembly Pakke Kessang for upcoming bye-elections in December 2017 has been announced by Election commission as follows.

Gazette notification date is Monday, 27 November 2017 (27-11-2017)

Last date of filing nominations is Monday, 4 December 2017 (4-12-2017)

Date of scrutiny of nominations is Tuesday, 5 December 2017 (5-12-2017)

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures or nominations is Thursday, 7 December 2017 (7-12-2017)

Date of Polling / Voting is Thursday, 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017)

Date of Counting votes is Sunday, 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017)