New cabinet ministers of India 2017

Finalization of names and positions of cabinet ministers who will be swearing in for the new cabinet was done on Sunday 2nd September 2017. Swearing in ceremony of New cabinet ministers of India 2017 will be done on Sunday 3rd September 2017.

Ceremony will be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday 3rd September 2017. What are names of new ministers who will be new faces in Union Cabinet Ministry of NDA BJP government under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Nirmala Seetharaman is new Defense Minister of India. Nirmala Seetharaman also gets credit to become second defence minister of Inida after Indira Gandhi.

What are the  prominent names selected by Narendra Modi for this major change in his ministry. This is considered as main reshuffle in union cabinet ministry just before the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2019.

Among new cabinet ministers of India 2017 most popular names are that of Alphons Kannanthanam from Kerala, Pratap Shukla from Uttar Pradesh, Anantkumar Hegde from Karnataka .etc.

Names of New cabinet ministers of India 2017

6 Cabinet Ministers who are going out to Union ministry are Kalraj Mishra, Bhandaru Dattatreya, Sanjeev Balyan, Mahendranath Pandey, Bhagan Singh Kulasthe, Rajeev Pratap Roody, Nirmala Sitharaman.

Among these newly elected 9 ministers, few will get post of cabinet ministers while few will get post of Ministers of state.

Alphons Kannanthanam

  1. Alphons Kannanthanam –  He is second cabinet minister from Kerala after O Rajagopal. Tourism department, sub-minister position of Information technology, Electronics.
  2. Madhya Pradesh minister – Virendra Kumar
  3. Nirmala Sitharaman – Indian Defence Minister
  4. Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister – Shiv Pratap Shukla
  5. Bihar Minister – Ashwini Kumar Choubey
  6. Bihar – Raj Kumar singh gets department of Energy, Reuse of energy resources.
  7. Piyush Goyal – New Railway minister, additional task of charcoal.
  8. Suresh Prabhu – Business
  9. Karnataka cabinet minister – Anantkumar Hegde
  10. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  11. Hardeep Singh Puri – Housing development, City affairs
  12. Dharmendra Pradan – Will continue as petroleum minister. Additional department has been given to him.
  13. Satyapal Singh – Uttarpradesh
  14. Mukthar Abbas Naqvi – Minister of state for Minority affairs
  15. Rajya Vardhan Singh new sports minister
  16. New labour Minister is Santosh Gangwar

Indian President Ram Nath Kovind will give oaths for swearing in ceremony for new cabinet ministers of India 2017 at Rashtrapathi Bhavan.

Nirmala Sitharaman becomes second woman to become Indian Defence Minister After Indira Gandhi.