Malappuram Election results of Candidates Won Lost at Kerala By Elections 2017 – Full Details

On 11th October 2017 Malappuram election result 2017 for Niyamasabha constituency of Vengara will be conducted. Results of Vengara bye polls will be announced on 15th October 2017 in which there was strong campaign from LDF, IUML (Congress), BJP. All candidates of Vengara elections will be announced soon as political parties are conducting meetings to elect best candidate in this constituency.

Malappuram election result 2017 for Loksabha bi-election was published on Monday, 17 April 2017 (17/04/2017). Real Kerala trends will be revealed in this election result from Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency. Election at Malappuram was held on 12-04-2017. Total polling percentage in 2017 Malappuram bye elections is 71.33% while in 2014 it was 71.26%. Detailed information regarding Malappuram By-elections conducted on 12 April 2017 between candidates from IUML (UDF), LDF, BJP is updated.

Malappuram election result 2017 will be a clear analysis of political support in Kerala for UDF and LDF. Will Indian Union Muslim League candidate P. K. Kunhalikutty or Communist Party candidate M B Faizal win. IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty contested in Malappuram Byelection from Malappuram Loksabha constituency in 2017. UDF party under Congress is giving all support to IUML’s PK Kunhalikutty in election for vacant MP seat at Malappuram after E Ahamed passed.

E Ahamed had won in this MP seat from Malappuram for a total of 194739 votes in lead against LDF candidate Sainaba in year 2014. PK Kunhalikutty is former Minister of Kerala and was sitting MLA in a constituency in Malappuram district.

Malappuram election result 2017 മലപ്പുറം ഉപതെരഞ്ഞടുപ്പ്

Live Updates of Malappuram By-election 2017 at Vengara

Updates will start Live from 8 am on Sunday, 15 October 2017. Keep watching this page for latest Kerala trends of this By Polls at Vengara Malappuram Loksabha constituency.

  • UDF KNA Khader 65227 votes and leading by 23310 votes
  • LDF PP Basheer 41917 votes
  • SDPI KC Naseer 8648 votes
  • BJP K Janachandran 5728 votes
  • Independent Sreenivas 159 votes
  • Independen Hamza Karumannil 442 votes
  • NOTA 502 Votes

Vengara bye election was held on 11th October 2017 (11-10-17)

Old News of Malappuram by polls in 2016

LDF Communist party which is ruling Kerala state has put candidate M B Faizal in Malappuram constituency. MB Faizal DYFI district president who will have a tough competition against IUML candidate PK Kunhalikutty. BJP candidate (NDA) for Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency is N Sreeprakash. After E Ahamed there was a big question regarding who will be able to lead IUML to victory from Malappuram constituency. Name of Pandi Kadavathu Kunhalikutty came up at this time. Rival parties accused PK Kunhalikutty’s involvement in Ice cream parlor case and used it as a way to get votes against him.

Still a constituency like Malappuram will be always with IUML. Considering political environment in Kerala which is now against LDF Government under Pinarayi Vijayan after Jishnu Pranoy case and Jishnu’s mother Mahija arrest issue. Things worsened after Pinarayi Vijayan talked harshly against Jishnu’s parents and supported Kerala Police who rudely arrested Mahija.

How will these issues affect Malappuram election result 2017 can be known on 17th April 2017 when results are published. Among 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala, the Malappuram parliamentary constituency is an important one in elections at all times.

Winner of Malappuram election result 2017 announcing new MP (Member of Parliament) can be know soon on Monday, 17 April 2017 as counting of votes begin at counting stations from morning 8.00 am.

  • P K Kunhalikutty (IUML) – Total votes 515325 ; Leading by 171038 votes
  • MB Faizal (LDF)  – Total votes 344287
  • N Sree Prakash (BJP) (NDA) – Total votes 65662

Total Votes for IUML as per Constituency

  1. Kondotty 25904 votes
  2. Manjeri 22843 votes
  3. Perinthalmanna 8527 votes
  4. Mankada 19262 votes
  5. Malappuram 33281 votes
  6. Vengara 40529 votes
  7. Vallikkunnu 20692 votes

Independent Candidates

  • PPA Sageer – 1469 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Kunjalikutty Kulambil Padinjarekkara – 720 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Muhammed Musaliyar – 445 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Muhammed Faisal – 1698 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • AK Shaji – 565 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • K Shajimon – 1027 votes (Independent Candidate)

Kondotty has received highest polling in Malappuram with 73.76%. All political parties are waiting eagerly to know Malappuram election result 2017 which will decide future of upcoming 2021 Legislative Assembly elections in Kerala (Niyamasabha Thiranjeduppu 2021).

Names of Candidates contesting from Malappuram constituency and political parties they are representing is as follows.

  • IUML candidate is PK Kunhalikutty (UDF – Congress)
  • BJP candidate is Adv. N Sreeprakash (NDA)
  • CPM candidate is Adv. MB Faisal (LDF)

Independent candidates

  • Muhammed Faisal
  • Kunjalikutty Kulambil Padinharekara
  • AK Shaji
  • K Shajimon
  • Adv. PPA Sageer
  • Muhammed Musliyar N

malappuram election result 2017

Official website of Kerala elections trends is at

Live TV Channels showing updates of election results at Malappuram are,

  • Asianet News
  • Manorama News
  • Mathrubhumi News
  • Reporter TV
  • Kairali People
  • Media One
  • JaiHind TV
  • Kaumudi
  • Janayugam

Malappuram Constituencies Polling Percentages 2017

Total Polling is 71.33%

  • Kondotty 73.76%
  • Manjeri 71.79%
  • Perinthalmanna 70.62%
  • Mankada 70.07%
  • Malappuram 73.39%
  • Vengara 67.76%
  • Vallikkunnu 71.51%

Key candidates in Malappuram by polls are,

    1. P K Kunhalikutty – Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)
    2. M B Faisal for Communist Party of Indian (Marxist) (CPI(M))
    3. N Sree Prakash for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)