Malappuram By Elections 2017 Kerala Lok Sabha By-Polls Results Candidates, News

test election that is being held at Malappuram Assembly constituency of Vengara in October 2017  is Bye elections in Niyamasabha. Polling percentage in this bye-elections is at 71.99%. This bi-election is conducted for electing new MLA for seat vacant after PK Kunhalikkutty resigned it to contest for becoming Member of Parliament in Lok Sabah Bi-polls in April 2017. Malappuram by elections 2017 on 11th October (11-10-2017) is for electing new MLA from Vengara mandalam.

Old News – Results of Malappuram By Elections 2017 for Lok sabha bye-elections was announced on Monday, 17th April 2017. Malappuram by-elections was held at polling booths on Wednesday 12 April 2017 (12-4-17) and overall polling is only 71.33%. Election results will be published after 4 days after holidays of Good Friday, Vishu, Easter. From 17th April 2017 (17-4-17) morning 8 am counting of votes will be done. Within few hours winner of Malapuram By-Poll 2017 will be known and new Member of Parliament will be known.

Most prominent party at Kerala in Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency is IUML (Indian Union Muslim League). What is need for a By-Election at Kerala in Malappuram Loksabha constituency. Are you thinking about reason for calling By polls at Kerala in 2017. Also Know what are latest political developments at Kerala State which is being ruled by LDF led Communist Party with Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan. Jishnu Pranoy case and attack on his mother Mahija will be main things that will decide fate of Malappuram winner. LDF is criticized by everyone for misbehavior of Police against Jishnu Pranoy’s parents. Political parties like BJP, Congress are trying to utilize this situation. Meanwhile, LDF leader VS Achuthanandan protested against P K Kunhalikutty for his involvement in Ice cream parlous case.

Seats for Loksabha, Legislative Assembly (Niyamasa sabha) from Malappuram had always been secure with Indian Union Muslim League which is a supporting party of Congress. On 31 January 2017, E Ahamed who was President of IUML and sitting MP from Malappuram constituency collapsed at Parliament. On 1 Feb 2017 E Ahamed passed due to heart attack and lot of controversies started when Union Budget presentation on 1-2-17 was not postponed. With passing of E Ahamed who was present Member of Parliament (MP) of Malappuram Loksabha constituency, need for a new MP arises for this constituency in Kerala.

E Ahamed was senior most leader of IUML who had lot of support from people of this constituency. Due to his powerful leadership people stood with IUML always even during crisis of Congress party.E Ahamed had won seven times from Malappuram constituency.

E Ahamed was Minister of State for External Affairs, Human Resources  Development under Ministry of Manmohan Singh. In this position E.Ahamed did every thing he could do in improving relations with other countries. Passing of IUML leader and MP E.Ahamed will be a great loss to the party which has to face elections in by-polls.

Malappuram By Elections 2017 is an important part in Kerala politics which is a triangle competition between Congress, LDF, BJP parties.

Date for Malappuram By Elections 2017 is on Wedneday, 12th April 2017 as announced by Kerala Election Commission.

Vengara By election results

  • UDF candidate KNA Khader received 65227 votes and leading by 23310 votes
  • LDF candidate PP Basheer received 41917 votes
  • SDPI candidate KC Naseer received 8648 votes
  • BJP candidate K Janachandran received 5728 votes
  • Independent candidate Sreenivas received 159 votes
  • Independen candidate Hamza Karumannil received 442 votes
  • NOTA 502 Votes

Malappuram By Elections 2017 Candidates, Dates, Results

There are 1100 polling stations in Malappuram constituency with total voters of 13,12,693. In 2014 E Ahamed of IUML (UDF) won with 1,94,739 votes defeating CPM candidate PK Sainaba.

Live Results of Malappuram By Elections 2017 – മലപ്പുറം ഉപതെരഞ്ഞടുപ്പ്

Television channels like Asianet news, Kairali people Tv, Mathrubhumi News, Media One, Manorama News will do Live telecasting of results of Malappuram By polls in Kerala. From morning of Wed, 12 April 2017 live streaming of casting of votes at polling booths, polling percentages will be updated by channels. Later on Monday, 17 th April 2017 Live streaming of Trends Kerala elections, counting of votes, will be updated by channels and official website of Kerala election commission.

Present leads as per vote counting is as follows,

  • P K Kunhalikutty (IUML) – Total votes 515325 ; Leading by 171038 votes
  • MB Faizal (LDF)  – Total votes 344287
  • N Sree Prakash (BJP) (NDA) – Total votes 65662

Polling Percentage

12-4-2017 – Total Polling Percentage at Malappuram is 71.33%, while in 2014 elections it was 71.21%. In Malappuram Niyamasabha Assembly elections in 2016, voting percentage was 75.02%.

  • Malappuram 73.39 %
  • Kondotty 73.76 %
  • Manjeri 71.79 %
  • Perinthalmanna 70.62 %
  • Mankada 70.07%
  • Vengara 67.76 %
  • Vallikkunnu 71.51 %

Election results will come out on 17 April 2017 as counting of votes begin from morning 8.00 am.

Kerala Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency By-Polls dates, nomination filing dates, candidates names, dates of results has been announced.

  • By elections is held on Wednesday, 12th April 2017.
  • Election results will be announced on Monday, 17th April 2017.

IUML is contesting from Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency for past several years without losing any seat.

  1. P K Kunhalikutty is UDF IUML (Congress) candidate.
  2. MB Faiza is Left Democratic Front (LDF) candidate of Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM).
  3. N Sree Prakash is BJP led NDA (National Democratic Alliance) candidate.

P K Kunhalikutty is present MLA of Kerala Legislative assembly in Vengara constituency of Malappuram district. P K Kunhalikutty has resigned from this post for contesting as candidate for MP position in Malappuram. Another by-election will have to be conducted at Vengara for electing a new MLA.

Watch Asianet Live

Candidates Names for Malappuram Loksabha By Elections 2017

  • IUML (Congress) – P K Kunhalikutty
  • LDF – MB Faiza
  • BJP (NDA) – N Sree Prakash

Malappuram By Elections 2017

P.K Kunhalikutty (Malappuram)

P. K. Kunhalikutty was Treasurer of National Committee of Indian Union Muslim League who may come into a higher position before announcing of his candidature.

There were lot of allegations against P. K. Kunhalikutty few years back.

P. K. Kunhalikutty family includes his wife KM Kulsu. They have one son and one daughter.

Malappuram LS constituency Sectors

Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency will include following areas of election booths, wards, taluks as follows,

  • Perinthalmanna
  • Manjeri
  • Kondotty
  • Mankada
  • Vallikunnu
  • Malappuram
  • Vengara

Previous election 2014

In 2014 Loksabha elections IUML candidate E Ahamed got 4,37,723 votes and defeated LDF candidate PK Saniaba of CPI(M) who got only 2,42,984 votes.

Malappuram By Election Dates 2017

  • Date of Issue of Notification
  • Last date for making Nominations
  • Scrutiny of Nominations date
  • Last date for withdrawal of candidature
  • Date of Polling / Election date – Wednesday, 12th April 2017
  • Counting of Votes / Election results date – Monday, 17th April 2017