Live Kerala Election Results 2016 Trends website

Like every year this year also the Assembly elections results in Kerala will be available from Trends official website. The Live Kerala Election Results 2016 will have constituency wise candidates who are leading, trailing in the elections. Pappanamcode ward By elections was held on 28th July 2016. UDF candidate Arun Vishnu CK, LDF candidate K Mohanan, BJP Candidate Asha Nath are contesting at Pappanamcode.

LDF is governing Thiruvananthapuram corporation, while BJP is trying to retain their seat. This makes it one of the most watched elections in 2016 by all parties. Results of By-election conducted at wards like Pappanamcode, Akkaravila, Thottamukku was announced on 29-07-2016. Legislative Assembly Election Kerala 2016 trends will show the counting results from each polling station and everything will be live from the beginning. The Live Kerala election 2016 will have complete details of each candidate, politician and party that is leading and all.

Kerala Legislative Assembly election for selecting new MLA’s for the term 2016 to 2021 will be held on 16 May 2016. The counting of votes and announcing results of the candidates winning in Niyamasabha Elections 2016 will be known on 19 May 2016. Kerala total percentage of voting done is 74.12 % while in 2011 Assembly elections it was 75.12%. In this article we will keep you up to date with the names of all candidates various parties like UDF, LDF, BJP who participate in the elections. And after the elections the winners of the Kerala Niyamasabha Elections who will be the new MLA’s will also be known. The candidates are being decided by parties for each Niyamasaha constituency and in some places malayalam actors and actresses will be seen contesting.

The 14th Legislative assembly elections will be held on 16 May 2016 from morning 8 am to evening 5 pm in the polling booths allover Kerala in the 140 Assembly constituencies. On 16 May 2016 the Legislative assembly elections took place at the 140 Assembly constituencies in Kerala. So let us get to know more about Kerala polling news 2016 about the total percentage of votes that are cast in Kerala.

Total percentage of voting at Kerala is 74.12 %

Highest polling was done at the Kannur district with 78.49%

Lowest polling percentage is at the Pathanamthitta district with 61.95 %

The casting of votes at Polling booths in Kerala will continue from morning 7 am to evening 6 pm. As holiday was given to private and public offices there was no long ques seen outside polling stations. Voters came at their comfortable times to cast votes.

Live Kerala Election Results

2016 Kerala Assembly Seats Table

Party                      Seats Won

  • LDF                       91 seats
  • UDF                       47 seats
  • NDA (BJP )          1 seats
  • Others                   1 seats

Total                  140 seats

District wise Seats Won By Kerala Parties

            District                                       LDF    –   UDF     –  BJP / NDA   –  Others

  1. Kasargod                                          3                2                      0                      0
  2. Kannur                                              8               3                      0                       0
  3. Wayanad                                           2               1                      0                       0
  4. Kozhikode                                         9               2                      0                       2
  5. Malappuram                                     1              12                     0                       3
  6. Palakkad                                           9                3                     0                       0
  7. Thrissur                                           12               1                     0                       0
  8. Ernakulam                                         5               9                     0                       0
  9. Idukki                                                3                2                     0                       0
  10. Kottayam                                          2                6                     0                       1
  11. Alappuzha                                         8                1                     0                       0
  12. Pathanamthitta                               4                 1                     0                       0
  13. Kollam                                               10              0                     0                       1
  14. Thiruvananthapuram                      9               4                      1                       0

Trends website from NIC is depended by most tv news channels to know about latets results of candidates who are leading, trailing in each constituency, districts of Kerala in 2016 Assembly elections.

On 19 May 2016 (19-5-16) the results of Kerala Niyamasabha 2016 will be published.

Complete details of the table showing the live updates of seats won by each district of Kerala. We can know live trends of seats won by LDF, UF Congress, BJP in 2016 Kerala Niyamasabha polls.

Official website top check results of Kerala 2016 Assembly polls is

There is also a mobile app from Kerala election commission to know the details which has been a hit few weeks back itself.

The latest live trends on Kerala elections 2016 will be available from morning 7.30 am and the counting of votes at counting stations will begin at 8 am itself.

There were problems reported at few sensitive polling booths in Kerala. Voters came to polling booths avoiding Rainfall at many polling stations. This shows that there has been changes in minds of people towards voting.

There were few people who asked others to not to cast votes and do protesting. But many people said that this was the only time when people can rise against corruption and select a good government. So to show the power of democracy, all voters are rushing to polling booths.

Highest constituency polling was at and the lowest percentage of polling was at constituency

Mollywood Celebrities at 2016 Election

Many actors and actress came to cast their votes during the Niyamasabha elections, avoiding their busy shooting schedules.

UDF, LDF, BJP are the biggest parties that are contesting at present in Kerala Niyamasabha polls 2016. On 19-5-16 we will know who will rule Kerala state for next 5 years.


Lot of malayalam channels are doing live telecast of Kerala news and it is useful to people of these areas to know the results of BJP, LDF, UDF contesting in their constituencies at know who will rule Kerala for next 5 years.

  • Oommen Chandy, Anoop Jacob, Ramesh Chennithala, KM Mani won in the elections.
  • Minister V.S. Sivakumar won in Trivandrum constituency.
  • BJP’s O Rajagopal won in Nemom constituency
  • K S Sabarinadhan retained his seat in Aruvikkara.
  • K.B. Ganesh Kumar won in Pathanapuram constituency where malayalam actors contested
  • G.Sudhakaran won at Amabalapuzha
  • T.M. Thomas Isaac of CPM won at Alappuzha
  • P C George Plathottam had won at Poonjar constituency as Independent candidate