Pappanamcode Ward Live Results Kerala Panchayat By-elections 2016

On 29th July, Results of Panchayat By-Elections conducted for 15 seats in Kerala was announced. LDF won in 7 seats, UDF won in 5 seats, BJP won in 3 seats. All political parties was awaiting Kerala Panchayath election results to know response of voters.

Asha Nath Won for BJP securing the seat in Pappanamcode ward by a small lead. On Friday 29 July 2016, Kerala panchayat election results for all 15 seats including Pappanamcode ward By-elections was known. LDF was having good support in this ward before K Chandran won this seat for BJP. Through Kerala Panchayat elections 2015 Bharatiya Janata Party was able to take on a leading leap in this ward. BJP will try all measures to make sure that they win this seat again. While LDF will be trying to get back lost support at Pappanamcode. Malayalam actor Bheeman Raghu came for election campaign in support of BJP candidate Asha Nath.

Actor & MLA Mukesh came in support of LDF candidate K Mohanan. There are 3 Dummy candidates who are contesting in Pappanamcode panchayat By elections. These candidates have names similar to that of original candidates. Many votes are received by mistake from voters by these dummy candidates. S Rajan (LDF), K Mohanan (Independent), Asharekha (Independent) are dummy candidates this time at Pappanamcode. Congress led UDF party is in third position at Pappanamcode ward. UDF successfully got more votes in this Bi-polls. Candidates who are contesting for Congress (UDF), LDF (Communist), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP-NDA) in Pappanamcode ward are as follows. UDF candidate Arun Vishnu CK who is a native is brought to get more support for UDF in this area.

LDF candidate is K. Mohanan who is a CITU worker and well known in this ward. BJP Candidate Asha Nath is when they held the ward before Chandran.

On Friday, 29 July 2016 morning 8 am. Live Trends updates of votes counting from counting stations in each ward was announced. By-elections held on Thursday at 15 wards in Kerala such as Pappanamcode, Akkaravila, Thottamukku .etc.

Kerala panchayat election results

Trends Kerala elections is official website ( where latest results of By-elections at Malappuram will be available live from Monday, 17 April 2017.

  • Pappanamcode ward By-Election results

Ashanath of BJP won at Pappanamcode ward with a lead of just 35 votes. By-elections at Pappanamcode ward in Thiruvananthapuram corporation was held on Thursday, 28 July 2016.  In triangle political competition at Pappanamcode ward between LDF, BJP, UDF parties, seat was retained by BJP. Earlier the seat was held by BJP Candidate K. Chandran who passed unexpectedly in accident. K Chandran’s sister’s daughter Ashanath GS is competing in BJP seat in Pappanamcode. BJP -NDA alliance party is of expectations that they could retain K Chandran’s seat in Pappanamcode through Asha Nath.

Kerala panchayat election results

  • Akkaravila ward By-Election

LDF candidate Reena won with lead of 71 votes at Akkaravila ward of Vettoor panchayat. Akkaravila ward is  in Trivandrum District. (അക്കരവിള).

  • Thottamukku ward By-Election results

LDF candidate Sajitha won at Thottamukku ward as new councilor with lead of 151 votes. Thottamukku ward of Tholikode panchayat in Thiruvananthapuram District. (Ward name is spelled as Tholicode or Tholikode (തൊളിക്കോട്)).

  • Kasaragod Uduma Ward By-Election results

UDF won at Uduma Ward in Kasaragod Jilla Panchayath. Election at Uduma was very important for UDF. With this victory at Uduma Ward, UDF Party was able to continue rule in Kasaragod Jilla Panchayath.

  • Kozhikode Omassery Grama Panchayath Bi-Elections

At Omassery East ward in Kozhikode Grama Panchayath LDF candidate KK Bhaskaran won with 98 votes lead.

  • Thrippunithura Chakkamkulangara ward By Polls

At Chakkamkulangara ward in Thrippunithura Municipality UDF candidate Shabarigireeshan won. This was ruling seat of BJP.

  • Idukki Panchayath Bi-Elections

At Idukki Kokkayar Panchayath ward, LDF won against UDF who lost their sitting seat. LDF candidate Thomas Luckose won with 235 votes lead.

  • Palakkad Ottappalam Corporation By-Polls

At 29th ward of Ottappalam Corporation in Palakad, victory was for LDF candidate KK Ramakrishnan with 385 votes lead.

  • Kannur Kalliasseri By-Election

At Ancham Peedika ward in Kalliasseri Panchayath of Kannur, LDF candidate D Rama won. There was lead of 505 votes lead.

  • Cherthala Civil Station ward By-Election results

BJP Candidate won in sitting seat of Congress in By Election conducted at Civil Station ward in Cherthala. D Jyothish of BJP won with 134 votes lead.

  • Alappuzha Palamel Grama Panchayat Bi-Elections

LDF candidate Shailaja Shaji won at Adikattukulangara ward in Alappuzha Palamel Grama Panchayath. LDF won with lead of 137 votes.

  •  Thrissur Sree Narayanapuram Grama Panchayath By Polls

Pathazhakkad KA Hydrose won at Sreenarayanapuram in Thrissur with lead of 98 votes.

  • Oorakam OKM Ward By-Election results

UDF won at OKM Ward in Oorakam Grama Panchayath of Malappuram.

  • Kanichukulam ward By-Election results

UDF won at Changanassery Kanichukulam ward in Madappally Panchayath.

  • Koratty ward By-Election results

BJP Candidate Sindhu won at Koratty ward in Thrissur for 198 votes lead.

News report on Kerala By-election results 2016

Official Website for Live Vote Counting Stats by Election Department

Kerala Election Commission gives live updates of vote counting through Trends website. It is managed by NIC National Informatics Centre. Trends is one of the most useful official website which gives live kerala panchayat election results feeds to general public, channels. Trend’s from Election Department gives results for all wards through their official website address

Pappanamcode ward (പാപ്പനംകോട്) is Nemom constituency in Thiruvananthapuram corporation. Pappanamcode ward is a Special ward for Scheduled Caste , where candidates from this minority are given seats. There is tough competition in this ward considering present political scenario. Number of votes received for each candidate in Pappanamcode ward along with leading, trailing votes will be updated.

There are a total of 8696 voters at Pappanamcode ward who will go to booths on 28-7-2016 from morning 7 am to evening 5 pm.

Pappanamcode ward contains areas like

  • Neeramankara
  • Kaimanam
  • Azhankal Narichil
  • Shankar Nagar
  • College road
  • Thoppumukku
  • Edagramam
  • Pappanamcode Vishwambaran road

Earlier in 2015 Panchayat elections, BJP candidate Chandran had won at Pappanamcode ward for 2518 votes.