By Election 2016 News – Trivandrum, Thrissur, Idukki, Wayanad, Kasaragod, Kollam, Palakkad, Kozhikode

By Polls to elect candidates from 14 wards in Kerala Grama Panchayath, Jilla Panchayath in around 8 districts was conducted on Friday, 21 October 2016. By election results 2016 will be published on Saturday, 22nd October 2016 morning. Detailed results of winners of Panchayath by polls in Kerala will be known before afternoon.

By Elections will be held at Thiruvananthapuram for 4 Panchayath’s like Kizhuvilam in Chirayinkeezhu, Maruthamkodu ward in Athiyannur, Seemanthapuram, Padinjatela wards in Madavur. In By elections held on 21-10-2016 around 40 wards went to polling booths to elect candidates. Results of By election to Panchayath level is awaited with great expectation by all major political parties like UDF, LDF, BJP. Bi-Election was held in 8 districts such as Thrissur (Trichur), Idukki, Kollam (Quilon), Kasaragod, Palakkad, Kozhikode (Calicut), Wayanad, Trivandrum (Thiruvananthapuram).

Live updates on Kerala by election results 2016 will be given by Malayalam news channels like Asianet News, Mathrubhumi, Manoarama News, Kairali People. Recent problems that arise at Kannur due to clash between LDF and RSS of BJP, resignation of EP Jayarajan .etc. is considered to have played a major role in By Polls at Kerala. There are four wards from Thiruvananthapuram district and three wards from Thrissur district are in 2016 By elections. Two wards in Idukki such as Kalyanathandu ward of Kamakshy grama panchayath, Ambatham Mile ward of Mankulam grama panchayat also took part in recent by elections at Idukki.

One Panchayath from Kozhikode, Wayanad, Kasaragod, Kollam, Palakkad districts also took part in By-elections held in Kerala. Counting of votes for By polls will start from 8 am morning on Saturday, 22 October 2016. Results of winning candidates in each panchayath will be known by 10.30 am itself.

Kerala By Election Results 2016 – District Wise

Kerala By Election Results

Thiruvananthapuram By Elections 2016

  • Kizhuvilam in Chirayinkeezhu

LDF candidate R Sreekanthan Nair won at Kizhuvilam with 1993 votes.

Kizhuvilam Jilla panchayath election is conducted to elect new candidate when Varkala MLA V Joy resigned. Polling percentage at Kizhuvilam is 55.97%.

UDF Congress candidate is MJ Anand. LDF Candidate is Sreekandan Nair. BJP NDA candidate is Thonnakkal Ravi.

  • Maruthamkodu ward in Athiyannur

LDF Candidate – BV Sunitharani won at Maruthamkodu

UDF Congress candidate in Maruthamkodu is VM Shiji. LDF Candidate is BV Sunitharani. BJP NDA candidate is B Sujala. Polling percentage is 85%.

  • Seemanthapuram in Madavur

Rajani Ranjith, CPM Candidate won at Seemanthapuram ward

UDF Congress candidate in Seemanthapuram is MR Jayakrishnan. LDF CPM Candidate is RS Rajanimol (Rajani Ranjith). BJP NDA candidate is Vijayan Pilla. DHRM candidate is Latha. Polling percentage is 78.5%.

  • Padinjatela wards in Madavur

M Siddique, CPM Candidate won at Padinjatela ward

UDF Congress candidate in Padinjatela is MA Noushad. LDF Candidate is M Siddique. BJP candidate is Umesh. Polling percentage is 80.2%.

Official Trends Website to know Live results of Kerala Legislative Assembly Elections is –

(Pls Note – It may not be published by Trends Live because this is a By election.)

Thrissur By Elections 2016

  • Kaipamangalam

Polling percentage at Kaipamangalam in By elections is 57.56%.

  • Deshamangalam

Polling percentage at Deshamangalam By elections is 89.00%.

  • Njamanengad

Polling percentage at Njamanengad By elections in Vadakkekad is 77.37%.

Idukki By Elections 2016

  • UDF candidate won at Caulvery Mount Kamakshy grama panchayath
  • Bincy Roy won at Ambatham Mile ward of Mankulam grama panchayat

Kollam By Elections 2016

LDF candidate M Noushad won at Kallarackal.

Kasaragod By Elections 2016

League candidate KV Safeela won at Ayitty ward in Trikaripur.

Palakkad By Elections 2016

BJP candidate VA Shanthi won at Mepparamba 48th ward. Election was held at this ward when E Priya passed.

Kozhikode By Elections 2016

  • Areekkad

UDF candidate Sayed Muhammed Shameel won in Areekkad. Election was held at Areekkad when VKC Mammad Koya became MLA.

Wayanad By Elections 2016

Kerala election Commission issued notifications for By polls on 26th September. Last date for submitting canaidate application was till 3rd October 2016. Based on this By elections to 14 Panchayaths spread in 40 wards in 8 districts was held on Friday, 21st October.