Kanyakumari District Assembly Election Results 2016 News Winners Votes

On Thursday, 19 May 2016 (19-5-16) the Kanyakumari Election Results 2016 will be announced by Tamil Nadu Election Commission. The Legislative Assembly elections at Tamil Nadu in the Kanyakumari district was held on 16 May 2016 (16-5-16) in constituencies such as Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Colachal, Padmanabhapuram, Vilavancode, Killiyoor.

There were 11 Assembly constituencies at Kanyakumari  district in 2016 TN Elections. Kanyakumari  Therthal Mudivugal 2016 will be published officially showing the candidates of each constituency who won with number of votes, political party. Kanyakumari  Election Results 2016 are awaited by voters of Tamil Nadu because the Kanyakumari  district is one of the main areas with 11 seats out of 234 seats in the TN Assembly.

So from morning on 19 May we will give updated live therthal mudivugal (Election Results) for the elections conducted in 2016. Based on this the names of new MLA’s from each constituency of Kanyakumari  district in Tamil Nadu state will be updated with the party from which they had won or got elected. Main political parties contesting in this election at Tamil Nadu in various constituencies at Kanyakumari  are AIADMK (All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam), DMK (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam), Congress, DMDK (Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam), MDMK (Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam), BJP, PMK (Pattali Makkal Katchi). etc.

The Assembly constituencies in Kanyakumari  district are Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Colachal, Padmanabhapuram, Vilavancode, Killiyoor.

Live trends of each constituency in Tamil Nadu state with results of candidates leading, trailing, won, lost can be known from official website www.elections.tn.gov.in

Kanyakumari Election Results

  1. Kanyakumari constituency Austin. S (DMK )Winner against candidate Thalavai Sundaram. N (AIADMK )
  2. Nagercoil constituency Suresh Rajan N (DMK )Winner against candidate Gandhi M.R (BJP)
  3. Colachal constituency Prince J.G. (INC )Winner against candidate Ramesh P (BJP )
  4. Padmanabhapuram constituency Mano Thangaraj T (DMK )Winner against candidate Rajendra Prasad K P (AIADMK)
  5. Vilavancode    constituency    Vijayadharani S (INC)
  6. Killiyur constituency Rajesh Kumar S (INC )Winner against candidate Pon. Vijayaragavan (BJP )

Kanyakumari Election Results

Tamil Nadu 2016 Party Wise Seats Won leading Chart

Total seats 234 Re polling at assembly constituencies Aravakurichi, Thanjavur.

Party     Won / Lead

Anna DMK Alliance AIADMK  134 Seats

DMK                                               89 Seats

Congress                                        8 Seats

Muslim League                             1 seat

Total Seats                                   234 seats