Himachal Pradesh election 2017 dates results candidates legislative assembly

Election dates of Himachal Pradesh Assembly election 2017 has been announced by Election Commissioner. Present assembly which was elected in 2012 Vidhan Sabha elections will finish it’s tenure on 7th January 2018. This is why Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections is scheduled to be done on 9th November 2017. D tailor schedule of days of that in the Assembly Elections at Himachal Pradesh has been announced by Election Commission.

Date for filing nominations for Assembly Elections at Himachal Pradesh is 16th October 2017. Last date to file nominations by candidates for Himachal Pradesh elections is 23rd October 2017. Based on this scrutiny of all nominations of candidates will be done on 24th October 2017 by Election Commission. Last date for withdrawing nominations is 26 October 2017.

Date of conducting polling at Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha is on 9th November 2017 and counting of votes, publishing results will be done on 18th December 2017. This is 13th Legislative Assembly Elections being held in 2017 at Himachal Pradesh. Election at Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly is conducted for electing you 68 members for new Vidhan Sabha from 2018 to 2022.

Presently Himachal Pradesh is under role of Congress party Vijay has won majority of seats in 2012 elections held at Himachal Pradesh. Till 2017 it was Congress leader Virbhadra Singh who was Chief Minister.

In 2012 HP assembly elections for 68 seats, it was Congress INC which won 36 seats while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 26 seats. Himachal lokhit party (HLP) won 1 seat and 5 independent candidates won as MLA’s.

Himachal Pradesh election 2017 dates

Date of filing nominations – 16 October 2017 (16/10/17)
Last date of filing nominations – 23 October 2017 (23/10/17)
Last date of scrutiny – 24 October 2017 (24/10/17)
Last date for withdrawal of nominations – 26 October 2017 (26/10/17)
Date of polling: 9 November 2017 (9/11/17)
Counting of votes: 18 December 2017 (18/12/17)

Names of Himachal Pradesh election 2017 candidates

Will be updated soon

Himachal Pradesh election 2017

News of Himachal Pradesh election 2017

Himachal Pradesh election 2017 results

Important calendars and political party is Honda sing at Himachal Pradesh elections 2017 our Indian National Congress INC, Bharatiya Janata Party BJP, Janata Party, Himachal lokhit party and independent candidates.

Who will be new chief minister of Himachal Pradesh will be known through 2017 legislative assembly election result Himachal Pradesh on 9th November 2017 results of Himachal Pradesh assembly elections will be published all day on 18th December 2017 after elections are conducted at Gujarat.

Date of Himachal Pradesh election results 18/12/2017