Chengannur by election results 2018 dates candidates names winners votes

Chengannur by elections will be held in year 2018 at Kerala. This will be a triangle competition between politicial parties like UDF, LDF, BJP at Chengannur assembly constituency. Chengannur by election results 2018 will be announced on 2018 itself.

What is reason for conducting of a by-elections at Chengannur in Kerala. It is due to LDF sitting MLA K.K Ramchandran Nair who passed few weeks back. K.K Ramchandran Nair had won this seat for LDF after defeating UDF sitting MLA P.C Vishnunath. BJP candidate during Kerala Legislative Assembly election held in year 2016 was Adv. P.S Sreedharan Pillai. Complete details of Dates of conducting by-elections at Chengannur will be announced soon. Kerala election commission will give notification regarding last dates of filing nominations, withdrawing candidature, publishing of results.

Niyamasabha election (Legislative assembly) at Chengannur constituency in Alappuzha district (Alleppey) will be held soon. All political parties are busy deciding candidates for contesting in Chengannur assembly seat for upcoming bye elections.

In present political scenario at Kerala everyone is waiting to know who will be winner of Chengannur by election results 2018 and became new MLA from this constituency.

What are names of candidates who will be contesting for Chengannur by elections 2018. Shobana George will be contesting in this election and it is not clear whether she will be contesting for BJP or BDJS. In last elections Shobana George had participated as an independent candidate and got good portion of votes. This is why political parties are competing to make Shobana George as their candidate.

Chengannur by election results 2018

Dates of by elections at Chengannur and publishing results will be announced soon.

Chengannur by election candidates names

Lot of names of celebrities and popular politicians are heard regarding Chengannur by election 2018. Final decisions are take regard fixing candidates for Chengannur bye elections in 2018.

Chengannur by election results 2018

  • BJP Candidate (NDA)

It’s confirmed that PR Sreedharan Pillai will be BJP candidate contesting at Chengannur. Names of Kummanam Rajasekharan, Shobana George was heard as BJP candidates.

  • LDF candidate

Names heard are Saji Cherian (District secretary) , Vishwambhara Panicker (Budhanoor panchayat president), C Jayachandran (Lawyer’s Union state leader). Finbal decision will be taken on 20th February 2018 in meeting presided by Kodiyeri Balakrishnan.

Name of actress Manju Warrier was heard in connection to Chengannur by election. Manju Warrier will not be contesting as LDF candidate.

  • UDF candidate

D. Vijayakumar has more chances to become Congress candidate at Chengannur. Vijayakumar is aged 65 years and in position of Chengannur Cooperative Bank chief. Senior congress leader Oommen Chandy is not interested in making P. C. Vishnunath as UDF candidate because it may negatively affect elections due to Solar scam and other allegations. Other UDF caandiudates who may contest at Chengannur are M. Murali (Mavelikara MLA), Eby Kuriakose (earlier Alappuzha DCC general secretary), Sunil P Umman, Babu Prasad (KPCC general secretary).