Chengannur by election 2018 results live candidates vote chengannur polls

Bye Elections at Chengannur will be held on Monday, 28 May 2018 (28-5-18). All election campaigns at Chengannur have finished on 26th May. Chengannur by election 2018 results will be published by Kerala Election Commission on Thursday, 31-5-2018.

LDF candidate Saji Cheriyan 67303 votes. UDF candidate D Vijayakumar 46347 votes. BJP candidate PS Sreedharan Pillai 35270 votes.

Voters of Chengannur will go to polling booths at Chengannur Assembly constituency in Alappuzha district on 28-5-2018. Old Chengannur MLA (Member of Legislative Assembly) KK Ramachandran Nair passed on 14th January which necessitated a Bye election in 2018 at Chengannur. KK Ramachandran Nair was an LDF MLA and a triangle elections will be held at this assembly constituency to find out new MLA.

Who will win at bye-elections in Chengannur – Will it be a candidate from Congress (UDF), Communist (LDF), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is awaited by whole Kerala. Bye elections at Chengannur is Filing of nominations by candidates at Chengannur was till 10th May and voters went to cast their votes on 28th May.

Counting of votes at polling booths and publishing results will begin from 8.00 am on 31 May 2018.

Chengannur by election 2018 results

In Political scenario of Kerala the latest elections was held at Chengannur in Alappuzha district. Chengannur bye-election was be held on Monday, 28 May 2018 (28-5-18) and announcing of results will be on Thursday, 31 May 2018 (31-5-18).

  • Votes won by Saji Cherian (LDF) = 67303 votes lead by 20956
  • Votes won by D. Vijayakumar (UDF) = 46347 votes
  • Votes won by P.S Sreedharan Pillai (NDA) = 35270 votes
  • NOTA (None of the above) 728 votes

Chengannur by election

Live Chengannur by election 2018 results will be available from morning 8.00 am on 31st May 2018 (31/5/18).

Candidates of By polls at Chengannur assembly constituency 2018 are Saji Cherian (LDF), D Vijayakumar (UDF), PS Sreedharan Pillai (BJP).

State Election Commission Kerala will update Live election results of Chengannur by elections in their official website which can be checked at

You can also check live results of Chengannur by polls from PRD Live app download which can be done at Google playstore

PRD app will give updates of winning candidates, votes received by each candidate, those who are leading and trailing in Chengannur by polls.

Candidates list

UDF candidate – D.Vijayakumar Inc 0
NDA candidate – P.S.Sreedharan Pillai Bjp 0
LDF candidate – Saji Cheriyan Cpm
RLD candidate – Jiji Punthala Rld 0
SUCI candidate – Madhu Chengannur
AAP candidate – Rajeev Pallathu

There are 1,88,702 voters who will be exercising their voting rights at Chengannur. There are 164 polling booths in Chengannur where casting of votes will be done. Polling percentage at Chengannur bye-elections will be known soon.

Left Democratic Front (LDF) candidate of CPI (M) is Saji Cherian who was Alappuzha District Secretary.

United Democratic Front (UDF) candidate of Indian National congress (INC) is D Vijayakumar.

Bharatiya Janata party (BJP) candidate is P.S Sreedharan Pillai.

Important dates of Chengannur By elections are as follows,

  • Chengannur Bye polls notification on 26th April 2018
  • Last date of filing nominations on 10 May 2018
  • Scrutiny of nominations was on 11 May 2018
  • Last date for withdrawal of nominations is 14 May 2018 (14-5-18)
  • Date of Chengannur By-polls is 28 May 2018
  • Date of Counting votes and declaration of results is 31 May 2018