Chengannur by election 2018 candidates list, names, photo, votes – Live Chengannur results

Elections at Chengannur assembly constituency in Alappuzha (Alleppey) district is of greatest political importance. Kerala by-elections being held at Chengannur will decide who will be new MLA of Chengannur from 2018. Complete list of Chengannur by election 2018 candidates has been updated. By elections at Chengannur will be held on 28 May 2018 and results will be published on 31st May.

Getting a victory in this bye election is important for all political parties of Kerala. BJP, Congress, LDF have brought their best members as Chengannur by election 2018 candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party President Amit Shah is aiming political support from Indian states like Kerala, West Bengal, Karnataka, Odisha. This is why BJP considers by-election at Chengannur to be an important one.

2018 Chengannur by election is held to fill vacant MLA seat at Chengannur constituency. LDF party’s  MLA KK Ramachandran Nair passed few months ago which required importance of a new MLA in this seat. KK Ramachandran Nair was a strong leader of Communist Party of India (Marxist) at Chengannur. UDF and BJP are hoping to get a victory from Chengannur while LDF is trying to secure their seat.

Let us get to know about Chengannur by election 2018 candidates and their political, personal profile. CPI(M) MLA KK Ramachandran Nair passed in January 2018 which has resulted in present triangle elections at Chengannur.

In 2016 Assembly elections BJP candidate O Rajagopal won from Nemom assembly seat in Trivandrum. At present Bharatiya Janata Party is in alliance with Bharat Dharma Jana Sena (BDJS) which is going to a good election campaign during this by-polls. Congress led UDF party is having a good political image due to various controversies against ruling LDF government. Increase in petrol, diesel prices in Kerala will have a negative effect on BJP candidate. This makes Congress candidate contesting at Chengannur by elections get a trouble free campaign in this by-election.

Chengannur by election 2018 candidates

  • LDF Communist Party of Indian (Marxist) candidate is Saji Cheriyan CPI(M)
  • Congress UDF candidate is D Vijayakumar (INC)
  • Bharatiya Janata Party candidate is Adv P.S. Sreedharan Pillai (BJP) NDA
  1. Saji Cherian – 67303 votes lead by 20956
  2. D Vijayakumar – 46347 votes
  3. P.S Sreedharan Pillai – 35270

chengannur by election 2018 candidates

P.S. Sreedharan Pillai  is BJP candidate who is expected to gain majority of votes for Bharathiya Janata party whcih is aiming for a big victory before upcoming Losabha elections in 2019. Peak in petrol, diesel prices and increase in prices of household goods will affect voting trends in Chengara for BJP.

Saji Cherian who was CPI(M) district secretary was selected to contest as LDF candidate in Chengannur. He has a big campaign to do in present situation where public support for LDF government is coming down due to recent political scenario in Kerala. Let us wait and see how well Saji Cherian is able to perform in Chengannur by elections.

Meanwhile it will be Congress party who is going to benefit from present bye-elections in Kerala. If UDF candidate D Vijayakumar does a good campaign at Chengannur he will be able to get a good victory.

Names of Chengannur by election 2018 candidates have been announced. Dates of polling, announcing results at Chengannur has been announced by Kerala election commission. On 28 May by-elections will be held and on 31 May results will be published.