New cabinet ministers of India 2017

Finalization of names and positions of cabinet ministers who will be swearing in for the new cabinet was done on Sunday 2nd September 2017. Swearing in ceremony of New cabinet ministers of India 2017 will be done on Sunday 3rd September 2017.

Ceremony will be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday 3rd September 2017. What are names of new ministers who will be new faces in Union Cabinet Ministry of NDA BJP government under Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Nirmala Seetharaman is new Defense Minister of India. Nirmala Seetharaman also gets credit to become second defence minister of Inida after Indira Gandhi.

What are the  prominent names selected by Narendra Modi for this major change in his ministry. This is considered as main reshuffle in union cabinet ministry just before the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2019.

Among new cabinet ministers of India 2017 most popular names are that of Alphons Kannanthanam from Kerala, Pratap Shukla from Uttar Pradesh, Anantkumar Hegde from Karnataka .etc.

Names of New cabinet ministers of India 2017

6 Cabinet Ministers who are going out to Union ministry are Kalraj Mishra, Bhandaru Dattatreya, Sanjeev Balyan, Mahendranath Pandey, Bhagan Singh Kulasthe, Rajeev Pratap Roody, Nirmala Sitharaman.

Among these newly elected 9 ministers, few will get post of cabinet ministers while few will get post of Ministers of state.

New Cabinet ministers of India 2017

Alphons Kannanthanam

  1. Alphons Kannanthanam –  He is second cabinet minister from Kerala after O Rajagopal. Tourism department, sub-minister position of Information technology, Electronics.
  2. Madhya Pradesh minister – Virendra Kumar
  3. Nirmala Sitharaman – Indian Defence Minister
  4. Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister – Shiv Pratap Shukla
  5. Bihar Minister – Ashwini Kumar Choubey
  6. Bihar – Raj Kumar singh gets department of Energy, Reuse of energy resources.
  7. Piyush Goyal – New Railway minister, additional task of charcoal.
  8. Suresh Prabhu – Business
  9. Karnataka cabinet minister – Anantkumar Hegde
  10. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  11. Hardeep Singh Puri – Housing development, City affairs
  12. Dharmendra Pradan – Will continue as petroleum minister. Additional department has been given to him.
  13. Satyapal Singh – Uttarpradesh
  14. Mukthar Abbas Naqvi – Minister of state for Minority affairs
  15. Rajya Vardhan Singh new sports minister
  16. New labour Minister is Santosh Gangwar

Indian President Ram Nath Kovind will give oaths for swearing in ceremony for new cabinet ministers of India 2017 at Rashtrapathi Bhavan.

Nirmala Sitharaman becomes second woman to become Indian Defence Minister After Indira Gandhi.


Alphons Kannanthanam Kerala cabinet minister profile photos

Narendra Modi government has dclared Alphons Kannanthanam Kerala cabinet minister Alphons Kannanthanam is selected as a cabinet minister from Kerala by Narendra Modi. He is an IAS officer who is also known as Delhi’s demolition man when he had charge as Delhi Development Authority Commissioner. He removed around 15000 illegal buildings in Delhi. In 1994 Alphons Kannanthanam got his name among 100 young Global leaders in 1994 by Times magazine.

Alphons KannanthanamIs born at Mani Mala village in Kottayam District and later became  district collector of Kottayam India. He set up Janshakti in year 1994 and also became  MLA at Kanjirappally as an independent candidate in 2006 with the support of ldf CPIM.

In year 2011 alphons kannanthanam joint Bharatiya Janata Party and he’s a BJP National executive member. Alphons Kannanthanam has also written a book “Making a difference”.

When alphons kannanthanam becomes cabinet minister in Central Government from Kerala, it will be the second person from Kerala representing BJP party to become a Union Minister.

Alphons Kannanthanam Kerala cabinet minister

Alphons kannanthanam gets decision for departments of tourism, electronics, IT Department.

Akphons kannanthanam had earlier won in elections from Kanjirappally in Kottayam where majority of voters are Syrian Christians. Wait introduction of iPhones Canada as a career Minister from Kerala, BJP is aiming to get a good percentage of votes from Kerala in upcoming elections held in 2017.

Alphons Kannanthanam Kerala cabinet minister 2017

Alphons kannanthanam will be brought into Rajya Sabha. He is expected to feel any of the seeds that awakened due to shifting of Manohar parrikar to Goa and Venkaiag Naidu as Indian vice president.

Manorama news

With introduction of Alphons kannanthanam Kerala cabinet minister Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi led Bharatiya Janata Party  aims to get Christian votes in upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2019.

Eight more new cabinet ministers swearing ceremony will be held at Rashtrapathi Bhavan on 3 September 2017. Popular among them are Raj Kumar Singh, Shiv Pratap Shukla, alphons kannanthanam .etc.


Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 Live News Votes Candidates Winners

In Delhi Municipal Corporation elections that was conducted in April 2017, Bharathiya Janata Party (BJP) is winning in most seats. As Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 were announced on Wednesday, 26 April 2017 BJP got lead in most seats in wards around North Delhi, East Delhi, South Delhi. Aam Admi Party which had good confidence in winning Delhi corporation elections is getting least votes in various wards. Condition of Congress party in Delhi MCD polls 2017 is worst, considering they are in third place. BJP is in first place, while AAP is in 2nd place and INC is in last position.

Live news updates on Delhi Municipal Corporation elections conducted at various wards in Delhi was updated. BJP won in 184 seats in total at Delhi. Aam Admi party could win in only 46 seats. Congress could get only 30 seats. Condition of other parties including CPM Communist was miserable as they could get only 12 seats all together. Votes won by each candidates in AAP (Aam Admi Party), INC (Indian National Congress), BJP (Bharathiya Janata Party) in Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 were announced on 26/04/2017.

BJP under Prime Minister Narendra Modi is getting good response by gaining victory in most seats. It increases confidence that Narendra Modi government is doing everything favorable to people of India. It is believed that trends of people to BJP in Corporation elections in Capital city of India is a sign that they are satisfied with rule of BJP led NDA.

Counting of votes at various counting stations in Delhi state started from morning of Wednesday, 26 April 2017 (26-4-17). Detailed election results at Delhi Municipal Corporation polls conducted in 2017 is updated.

Live Updates – Delhi MCD Election Results 2017

North Delhi Election Results 2017

  • BJP Won in 66 seats
  • AAP Won in 20 seats
  • INC Won in 15 seats
  • Others Won in 2 seats

South Delhi Election Results 2017

  • BJP Won in 70 seats
  • AAP Won in 16 seats
  • INC Won in 12 seats
  • Others Won in 6 seats

East Delhi Election Results 2017

  • BJP Won in 48 seats
  • AAP Won in 10 seats
  • INC Won in 3 seats
  • Others Won in 2 seats

Chakde TV Live News on Delhi MCD Election Results 2017

Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 Live Winners

Names of winners of Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 in various wards based on political party is updated as follows.